Playing the Background.

So many times I try to too much out of selfish ambition. This is probably one of my favorite songs, because it not only reminds me of all the things Christ has done for me, but its reminds me that I am not in control. Even when I feel like I HAVE to be in control, I just need to remember to take the background, and let God do what he needs. After all, who knows everything that was and is to come?

There will be times when things happen that we don’t see coming.  Funny thing is, nothing surprises God.  He knows who we are, what we’ve done, and what we will do.  It’s kind of a scary thought thought, having some dude watching over us all the time knowing everything we do.  So would God be pleased with everything I do or think, even when no one is watching.  Probably not, it just takes a new mindset to realize that I only serve 1 purpose on Earth.  That purpose is to glorify God every single day.  If we don’t do that, then we really aren’t living up to what we should be.  So my challenge to you and to myself before, during, or after you watch this video is to realize that you are not in control.

The whole goal of a background singer is to harmonize with the lead vocalist to make him or her sound better.  They never get any credit for what they do, all the glory goes to the lead.  In the end, God is the lead, and we are the terrible background singer that really can’t do justice to God’s awesome vocals.  But who cares, he loves us at our highest points and our lowest points. Remember that.

//Jesse//

Leave a Reply

