Some Words of Encouragment.

So this is probably my first post in a couple week, and all I really wanted to do is share with whoever reads this some words of encouragement I read that I feel like have really touched me.

Honestly, I was just randomly flipping through my Bible reading and I came across a verse that really just kind of stood out to me.

“No test or temptation that comes your way is beyond the course of what others have had to face. All you need to remember is that God will never let you down; he’ll never let you be pushed past your limit; he’ll always be there to help you come through it.” -I Corinthians 10:13 (The Message)

Daily everyone is confronted by a temptation of the world.  Whether or not we succumb to the temptation depends on whether we are willfully strong enough to overcome it or not.  I would say 99% of the time for me, the temptation is very, very difficult to overcome.  But the great thing is, it’s not impossible to resist. With God, anything is possible. 

Every one of us has been taken my some sort of temptation.  The reason we are sinful at birth is because Adam & Eve could not overcome the great temptation of eating the fruit from the tree.  

My man Trip Lee puts it in a good way:

“They weren’t the only ones who needed a Hero. No man or woman will experience true freedom without Him.  Each of us is like a hopeless POW, held captive by a cruel terrorist regime.  Until someone more powerful swoops in to rescue us, we’ll be doomed and tortured at the hands of the enemy. We need a Savior.” (The Good Life by Trip Lee)

Thankfully, through Christ we are redeemed.  Through Him we are made new.  It’s incredible to know that even after all the crappy things we’ve done, God still loves us. That’s the reason he sent His Only Son to Earth, to die for US!

As I grow in my walk, I start to gain a better appreciation for what Jesus did in dying on the cross.  Being fully man, he felt the pain of suffocation, and the humiliation of being naked up on that cross.

As I begin to think about it,  what kind of appreciation would I have if tomorrow someone took a bullet to save my life?  Would I always remember and honor that person as part of my life? Sure I would, they gave up their life to save mine.

That’s some pretty incredible stuff.

I hope that the good news of Christ can be an encouragement to you this week as you go into your work, school, or whatever you’ve got to do.  And always know that in any situation, God is always there and He’s never going to give you something to big to handle, because there’s nothing He can’t handle.  

//Jesse//

Leave a Reply

